Clock icon

Best Auto Repair, Stockton

Clock icon

REVIEWS

 89 Verified Review(s)

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Familia Automotive:

reviewicon

Found these guys after a previous mechanic misdiagnosed my issue. They fixed my van in just a few hours. They were kind, professional and fast. After I drove off, my van was driving so much better. Definitely would trust them to continue working on my van.



Great people who were able to fix our headlights and get us back on the road in an hour. Grateful to have stumbled upon this establishment and will be sure to come back with any other car concerns.



reviewicon

Familia Automotive is the best in town, I HIGHLY recommend going here If you have any car problems. The Owner Klent is honest, well mannered, respectful, and so are other workers there. You'll leave a happy and satisfied customer Thank you guys and the Owner Klent on getting my car back right!



reviewicon

I had nothing but the best experience with Familia. I will recommend this business to all my friends and relatives. They honest and trustworthy. Very friendly and professional. So nice to have young professional doing great work!



Went in to have my brakes and rotors replaced, they gave me a complimentary inspection and a reasonable estimate (another shop quoted me almost $200 more). As a lady who knows little to nothing about cars, shops can be intimidating, and at their worst, exploitative of your lack of knowledge. I felt very comfortable in this shop, the owner was exceptionally friendly, informative, and fair. Will most definitely be returning for my future repair needs and spreading the word to friends and family about this new business. Give them your support!!!



reviewicon

I can just truly say. I was well pleased with the service I got bringing my car here! The service was absolutely on point. The owner was very nice and friendly and took really good care of me. He made sure he kept up with me about everything with my car. I love how they are very business structured. I would definitely recommend them to any. If you ever need your whip fixed take it down there. They'll get you right! :)



These guys were GREAT! Brought my mini van in to get new brakes and rotors. The cost was very good, The service is even better. Totally impressed.



reviewicon

Clint who is the owner of the shop was very helpful and had no problem keeping me informed through out the process. Very welcoming and pleasant reception space. Clint and his crew are quick, thorough, and experienced!



reviewicon

They gave me a better rate than my dealership and was in and out quick without many questions.



Great service! Scheduled a appointment and they got it done very quick. Good work and fast response times. Changed my oil, and fixed a oil leak. Highly recommend!



reviewicon

Amazing service! Our car broke down on the way to Texas, and Klent got us in right away. Within 24 hours we were back on the road. He continuously kept us updated, was very kind and incredibly helpful during an emergency.



reviewicon

My 2nd trip here. Pricing is good & they thoroughly explain what's going on, they don't just take your money. I wont go anywhere else.



Excellent Service & Reasonable Prices! I would recommend Familia Automotive to anyone they replaced my AC compressor, and its freezing cold and it cools better now than it did when I first bought the car. I was so happy with the work I went back to have them replace my front shock system and they did a wonderful job smooth drive now. Always keeping me posted on everything taking videos taking pictures and explaining everything step by step along the way. I would recommend anybody to Familia Automotive there honest, reliable and have great prices and they don't try to upsell you on any extra work you don't need. You go to them to get your repairs done you won't be disappointed.



reviewicon

I've been to Familia Auto shop for two visits. Clent was very knowledgeable and helpful with any concerns I had. They are very honest and treat you with respect and can stand by there work. Usually don't leave reviews but this one is well deserved. I Appreciate Familia service's.



reviewicon4x4 Services

I really like this shop! Klent is a good, honest businessman. I had a problem with my Four Runner, and I was almost certain it was the transmission. This is what I told Klent over the phone. He could have easily taken my word for it and charge me big bucks for a new transmission. He did not do that. He called me the following day to inform me that the problem was not the transmission, but something else. I was back on the road with my truck in no time. Familia Automotive is the place to go!



reviewicon

Highly recommend Familia Automotive!!!!!



reviewicon

Great job good guys.



reviewicon

Workers go above and beyond for their customers. Very loyal and honest. They keep you update with the work their doing on you're vehicle.



Great Service. Klent and his team are friendly, efficient and professional. My new go to. I would recommend anyone in the area to them.



I never leave reviews online but had to for this shop. A couple weeks ago I thought I needed an alternator replaced. Took my car in and they checked it out. Most other shops would have just replaced it anyways, but the owner Klent was honest and told me it was just the battery and sent me on my way. Ended up needing my rear brakes done a few weeks later. They got me in the next day when I got off work and took care of it quickly and the pricing was reasonable! Can't recommend this place enough. Owner is super friendly and lets you know everything they will be doing. Will definitely be back!



reviewicon

I came across Familia Auto one afternoon while browsing the Automotive Complex. I was immediately treated like apart of the Family! Huge smiles, positive vibes, quality parts, very competitive prices!! The Friendly Staff and Service keeps me coming back.



Easily THE Best experience I've ever had! I always tend to get anxious going in for an oil change because auto shops are known to try and scam you to get services rendered that you don't even need however Clint was very reassuring and was knowledgeable that he made me feel comfortable and at easy that was in the right hands. The process was smooth and my oil change was completed in an hour in such a reasonable and affordable price. Highly highly recommend. Definitely will be my go to for car services.



I wish I'd known about this shop sooner. Klent does an amazing job and really takes care of his customers! When I took it in for ac compressor replacement, he got it done same day within a few hours and car blows super cold since! I will continue to bring my car in to this business going further.



Excellent customer service, friendly staff, very thorough in educating my son and I on the issue at hand, and the facility was very clean. Most importantly they repaired my sons Mustang in a timely manner and at an affordable cost. The coffee was superb as well. Thank you once again Familia Automotive. You have retained my business for the future.



reviewicon

Great guest service and quality work. I urge everyone in town to come bring your automobile here and get ready for Summer 2022.



Excellent service! My car wouldn't start yesterday and he was able to get me in right away and get it fixed. The owner explains everything in terms I can understand and also lays out my options. Definitely taking my car their again if I'm having any trouble or just for maintenance. Place is nice and clean which is a plus!



Great customer service! I went in to test out my alternator and battery. Turned out I just needed a new battery. Klent went to check if they had the one I needed in stock. He had it delivered and installed in no time! I will be back for future automotive needs!



I was able to easily make an appointment via their website. I brought my brand new baby (2022 ford bronco) in for a oil change. Quick, friendly and honest service at Familia Automotive.



Great place and friendly staff. We recently had a thermostat go out on our car and caused a damaged coolant tank. We took in our car and we're able to pin point the exact issue with the vehicle. We weren't able to come in and pick up the car on there normally operating hours but the owner who worked on our vehicle came in on his day off and helped us with everything. I plan to take all my vehicles there for future maintenance issues.



reviewicon

I had the best experience when my car broke down on my way home. A very nice guy stopped to make sure that I was okay and asked about the car. Come to find out he's the owner of Familia Automotive! I took my car in the next morning and was pleased to find out that I only had to pay the equivalent of what the Dealership quoted me, just to diagnose the problem, not fix it! Great service, great price and great people make this my go-to auto repair shop forever!



Came in for an oil change and a noise coming from my front left suspension. Klent was able to isolate the noise and fixed it, been 3 days now and the noise is completely gone! I was in and out in just an hour. Good job!



09/09/2022

I highly recommend Familia Auto. They took care of wheel bearings on my 2014 Forester. The diagnosis was spot-on and replacement was done quicker than what I could have gotten at dealership. Price was very reasonable as well. I plan on using for other maintenance needs.



reviewicon
09/09/2022

Great quality work. Reasonable prices. I'm a woman and I'm able to trust this shop with my cars. He always makes time to fix my cars and gives me the options to get it fixed quickly and without breaking the bank. I'm appreciative of their excellent services



reviewicon
09/07/2022

Right when I walked in I felt right at home



reviewicon
09/07/2022

Familia Automotive have taken care of several parts replacements on my car, and - with a couple more repairs and general maintenance on the horizon - I can't wait to use them again! Friendly, calm atmosphere; professional and VERY knowledgeable staff; super clean and appealing facilities; quick and efficient service...all things that will absolutely make you want to give Familia Automotive your business.



reviewicon
09/01/2022

Klent was very helpful kind and reliable walked me through everything he did to my car great customer service highly recommend him.



reviewicon
09/01/2022

I just recently took both of my vehicles for service at Familia automotive . The customer service I received was outstanding. Klent and Steven went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied with their work on my vehicles. They were able to diagnose my AC and now it's working like new. They did a undercarriage cleaning to find any leaks my vehicles had. My mustang was overheating bad, and they replaced my coolant hose within a timely matter and charged me affordable prices for labor and parts. Not only do they have good customer service their work is reliable and dependable. I would 100% recommend this shop to everyone.



reviewicon
08/31/2022

This shop does excellent work and the prices are very reasonable I proudly recommend this shop very good work.



reviewicon
08/31/2022

EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP. Very professional . I high recommend this shop .I will give them 10 stars



08/30/2022

Called in for a oil change on my 2009 c300 and got me scheduled to come in the following day. At the drop off I mentioned if it was okay to check for any suspension issues or any bushings that needed to be replaced. The owner said it was no problem , he will check it while it's off the ground. While on my way home, he's now sending me pictures of my bushings and with detailed explanation on each of components . I thought that was plus.! They performed the oil change and made sure the car was ready to go in such short tome . Very fast response, cool guy and very knowledgeable shop. Make sure to check them out for yourselves. I will from now on bring my car needs to familia automotive.



reviewicon
08/29/2022

I've been taking my vehicle to Familia Automotive since they've opened and only have the best experiences. Klent (the owner) is very informative with every service I get done here and also very honest. The quality of work Familia Automotive does is exceptional, I wouldn't take my vehicle anywhere else! Definitely recommend!



08/28/2022

Service was very fast, waited at least 30 mins for an oil change , 4th one is free. I will be coming back for that! The waiting area had coffee & water. Thank you again for the wonderful service!



reviewicon
08/23/2022

Very friendly and helpful! Klent was very transparent about what needed to be done and how long it would take. A lot of repairs were needed, so I'm so happy Familia Automotive took the time to be thorough! Definitely recommend.



reviewicon
08/22/2022

Very attentive to all of my automotive needs. The staff and technicians listen and are responsive in a timely manner.



08/21/2022

Excellent service from Familia automotive. I needed a break fluid exchange. The price was very reasonable and my appointment was made instantly. Very friendly service and also very informative. I was given a lot of good advice and detailed information I needed to know about my car. The process was fast and with all the routine maintenance checks. My engine compartment was cleaned and all fluids topped up. I am very happy with the level of work and customer service. I highly recommend visiting this shop and I am for sure going back and telling all my family and friends.



reviewicon
08/20/2022

Klint, was very informative, knowledgeable, kind and has affordable prices. I'd recommend this place!



reviewicon
08/15/2022

Excellent customer service with affordable prices! This is the place to go to



reviewicon
08/14/2022

Quick friendly service at a decent price! Would highly recommend



reviewicon
08/08/2022

I really felt like I was treated like true familia at Familia Automotive. Received transparency of what was wrong with my vehicle. Finding a location that you can trust is hard to find. Highly recommend Familia Automotive. Never felt any pressure when they recommended a service. Just advisement. Thank you Klent for your service. See you next time.



reviewicon
07/26/2022

Familia Automotive is simply amazing. I brought my car in for service and was very satisfied with the results. Klent and his team were friendly, honest, quick, and efficient. I highly recommend coming to Familia Automotive 100%.



reviewicon
07/25/2022

This is the best shop you can go to. We're always looking for a fair and honest mechanic to go to, and this guy, Klent, is the one you're looking for. This man does his best to help. He understands financial issues and will do his best to work with you. This shop offers payment plans. He'll explain to you what he's doing, why, and what's wrong with your car. He will explain his thought process. Klent is a genuinely kind guy who understand how important your car is and really does want to help you get back on your wheels. I've never met a better mechanic and I know I never will. He encourages me to work on my car at home. He let me help. He stayed long after his shop was closed trying to get my car fixed. On top of that, this man gave me a ride home. I've never had a customer service experience that I enjoyed and appreciated as much as working with Familia Automotive. I wasn't nearly as distressed when my car broke down this time because I knew exactly where to go. I will be coming back. And if you want the best care for your car, this is the shop for you. Fair, reliable, and kind. Trust me. You won't find a better shop.



reviewicon
07/20/2022

I was lucky to find Familia Automotive! Klent is very helpful and gave great service and fair pricing! The waiting area was clean and equipped well with water and coffee. Thank you, I'll definitely be back!



reviewicon
07/19/2022

I went in for a free estimate and made an appointment for three days after that. The customer service throughout the whole process has been more than amazing. Klent was very detailed. He made sure I knew exactly everything he was doing and made me feel comfortable with every decision. 10/10 would recommend!!



reviewicon
07/18/2022

Very great business and super welcoming with a variety of services. I would definitely recommend them. Excellent customer service.



reviewicon
07/11/2022

This is one of the most reliable and honest mechanic shops I've ever been to. I happen to know about mechanical work and when speaking with the shop owner, I knew he was being upfront.. A very affordable place and goes an extra mile to help



reviewicon
06/26/2022

I found familia automotive through a friend and am so glad I did! Klent is thorough, communicative, honest, and friendly! I really appreciated that he took the time to educate me on what he was going to be doing to the car and why the car needs this to work, and what could happen if we don't. Not just "you need this, this, and this" I needed a tuneup and was going to be charged and arm and a leg if I had gone through the dealership. Klent at familia automotive got the job done faster, at a fraction of the price I was quoted and provided me with much better customer service than I would have received elsewhere. They are a family owned business and it's so nice to see kind and honest people operating small businesses here in Stockton. Truly a wonderful experience and familia automotive has gained a customer for life!



reviewicon
06/30/2022

We recently needed to take our car in to get work done. We were in need of a mechanic who we could trust. Thankfully we came across Familia Automotive. They offer great customer service, great turnaround time and great quality service. We've definitely found our go to mechanic. We highly recommend Familia Automotive. Thank you for your time and service we appreciate you guys!



06/07/2022

The only place I trust 100%. I came in for an oil change and Klent discovered that the previous oil change place I went to had cracked my oil cover. He was able to get a new one delivered and also changed out my air filters. I highly recommend them!



06/06/2022

Great service!!! I was in town & needed a last minute oil change, I called Familia Automotive, they were able get my baby (Kia telluride 2020) in and out. Customer service was wonderful, I was able to get an update through the process and the service was quick. My kids enjoyed watching them work on the cars. The waiting area was very clean and organized, they had refreshments out while you wait and bathroom was very clean. I recommend Familia Automotive, if I'm in town again and need an oil change I'll definitely be coming back.



reviewicon
06/05/2022

Great service great people great place to get your auto service needs



06/02/2022

I used them for my moms vehicle-had her brakes replaced a few months ago. I will definitely be using them for my vehicles as well. They are very reliable, honest, trustworthy and friendly. You just get a good vibe and a lot of automotive places I am skeptical about. They definitely make you feel comfortable. Their prices are definitely within reason. Couldn't ask for a better place to take my cars to. They won't let you down!



05/30/2022

Great trustworthy & friendly service. I had several repairs done along with an oil change. Everything is running well and it was cheaper than other mechanic shops I got quotes from.



reviewicon
05/17/2022

Amazing service! My first time here. Jocelyn and Klent made me feel very welcomed and comfortable. They took care of all my needs! Great owners! A must go to!



reviewiconMiscellaneous Services
05/16/2022

Awesome service indeed! Came in for a headlight restoration and Klent did an amazing job! He was very informative and very professional about everything. Familia Automotive is the place to go for your vehicle needs! Thank you again!



reviewicon
04/25/2022

They were quick and thorough with both our vehicles, plus they had great customer service!



reviewicon
04/04/2022

I love that they are family owned. they treat you and your car like family!



reviewiconTowing
04/03/2022

Met Clint when I wasn't in the best spot. My Ford F-150 fuel pump went out or at least that was suspected. Clint help me find a tow from Highway 12 and I-5 in less than 30 minutes. Clint opened up after hours to let me in. I mean all the great boxes checked and man I do appreciate good people willing to go above and beyond to help. Thank you sir!



04/18/2022

4 months later, I've gone here for a tune up, alternator/battery/serpentine belt replacement, and also I'm nearing my free oil change. (4th one is free) I've received nothing short of honesty, trustworthy, and quality work. After all of this, I REFUSE to go to any other mechanic. Hands down, best in town. Thank you always, Familia Automotive!



03/30/2022

Took in my car for an oil change at familia automotive and I must say, this is where I will be bringing my cars in for any service needed. Great service , Great Customer service and Great prices!



03/29/2022

I was referred by my sister /brother and this is a family owned business, I needed brakes and rotators, he looked at it and gave me a price..Words can not express the kindness and honesty.. especially the cost that I didn't feel what am I going to do..without it hitting the pocket so much... totally would Recommend this place to everyone. Even posted to Facebook friends and family.



reviewicon
03/28/2022

I will give them five stars. Jocelyn was very helpful, communication was excellent, she went above and beyond to help me find out the best pricing she gave me the exact date my parts was going to arrive for them to do the labor. She updated me on everything that was going on and her husband ,also here, Explained everything that needed to be done and he explained everything he was doing. He was super honest & not by just words, he showed me everything he put in my car, no after market anything. They will definitely see me again!



03/15/2022

Familia Automotive is awesome. Took my moms car for brakes and rotors all 4. Super friendly yet professional. They describe in detail what may be going on with your car and keep you updated throughout the process. Prices are very reasonable. I would definitely recommend them and I will be using them again for my own vehicles. Thank you and look forward to doing business with you in the future.



reviewicon4x4 Services
03/14/2022

Brought my 4Runner in for a routine oil change and they offer free tire rotation with the service! I live clear across town but that makes the drive worth it. I've also been takin my cars to Klent since before the shop opened and he has always been super efficient and thorough. I was in and out in about 30 minutes.



reviewicon
03/07/2022

Great guest service and quality work. I urge everyone in town to come bring your automobile here and get ready for Summer 2022.



reviewicon
02/10/2022

We took our work truck " Benn1e" in for a routine oil change this morning, which was scheduled the day before by Co-Owner and wife of Clint, Jocelyn. She was very communicative and kind. Being that "Benn1e" is our work truck, she got us in ASAP. As we arrived and walked in, we were greeted by Clint, the Co-Owner and mechanic, with a bright smile and a welcoming greeting. (Not to mention the great coffee selection and comfy waiting room haha). He performed the service in a timely manner, he was very knowledgeable and anytime we had a question he always responded with great information. Familia Automotive will not disappoint! With this husband and wife team you will always be pleased with their services. They also offer the best prices in town hands down. So if you haven't already, stop by and check them out. Did I mention that they are also members of the Greater Stockton Chamber of Commerce. You won't be disappointed! Thank you Familia Automotive, you rock!



reviewicon
02/17/2022

Had car issues with my 2008 Nissan Sentra. Called to get it fixed and they were able to get me in the next day. Car was up and running the next day. Fast, friendly, and reliable service. I would recommend this repair shop to friends and family. I'm a woman so finding a trustworthy and cost friendly shop is always hard. I will definitely come back again.



02/09/2022

Familia automotive is 100 percent ! Klent and Jocelyn are so professional and make you feel at home while klent is working on your car, Klent has fixed my heater , replaced the oil gasket and restored my headlights glass. His work is so awesome ! From now on I have a reliable mechanic who is honest , trustworthy and explains everything to me so that I understand. I highly recommend them and the most important thing is the prices are right !! Thank Klent and Jocelyn so much ! I will see you soon, Rebecca



02/08/2022

Excellent service from Familia automotive. I needed an oil change and received a response quickly and set the appointment right away. Very friendly service and also very informative. Gave all the information I needed to know about my car and was very detailed every step of the way during my wait. The prices were great too. The oil change was fast and it came with all the routine maintenance checks. I highly recommend visiting this shop and I am for sure going back.



reviewicon
02/07/2022

I went in for a clutch issue of it jerking out of 1st gear and clutch fluid service. Issue was resolved and clutch fluid reservoir was completely cleaned out looking new again. Very satisfied with the work!



02/06/2022

Thank you for the great service and advice... see you next oil change



reviewicon
01/20/2022

Highly recommend Familia automotive. I needed a last minute oil change and received a response right away , accommodated my requested time for appointment. Beyond great service , very friendly with great prices and the customer service was amazing. Gave all the information and pricing before hand and was very detailed every step of the way during my wait. The service was fast , the location is also in a great area.



01/19/2022

Took my vehicle in for general maintenance work and replacement of my antenna. Klent made sure I was aware of everything being done to my vehicle ....For the first time it feels really good to have a place I can trust for all my vehicle needs... A Very great business with a variety of services without spending an arm and a leg. I Would highly recommend this auto shop to anyone!. I Will definitely be going back! Thank you again Familia Automotive!



reviewicon
01/18/2022

Familia automotive has taken care of our cars. The service is exceptional. Jocelyn was very accommodating with our schedules. Klent was knowledgeable and we are very satisfied with the repairs. This is the only place we trust for some TLC for our cars.



01/16/2022

My car required a steam clean due to an unidentified oil leakage. I was able to quickly make an appointment & was provided with efficient & effective communication throughout the process. The mechanic was honest & reassured me by explaining in great detail the procedure & alternative scenarios. Not only did he provide the requested services, he also made sure to check my lights & changed one of the bulbs. Their services are unmatched & give you a sense of trust which is hard to come by. Prices are fair/reasonable. Their office is very clean & inviting with a modern look. I definitely plan to return again for my automotive concerns.



reviewicon
01/04/2022

Familia automotive is all about satisfying your automotive needs. If you are like me, I am hesitant to let just anyone touch my car. Familia Automotive ensures you have a peace of mind, and I know I can trust them to take care of my car. Quality service goes a long way. Familia Automotive will make sure your car is not only well maintained, but they will make sure you as the owner is aware of the condition of your vehicle.



reviewicon
01/04/2022

Familia Automotive is highly recommended. Great service and the owner also does a wellness check on how the car is running after the repair . Very affordable and excellent customer service. Best auto shop in Stockton . If you're looking for a place for auto repair mechanic ,don't look any further familia automotive is the right place to go and a very trust worthy mechanic!



01/17/2022

Familia Automotive is a great place to service your vehicle. I got my brakes and rotors replaced in less then 90 minutes same day appointment. I didn't have to take my vehicle 50 minutes to the next city we're I purchased. They were cost effective and the brakes feel better then before. Highly recommend their 5 star service. Great environment as well. Excited for the valley area to have a great reliable business we can trust with our vehicles. Thank you again Familia Automotive. We will be back in the future.



reviewicon
12/25/2021

Familia Automotive took care of my Baby! I'm a proud owner of a 2012 Chevrolet Camaro with over 150k miles and Familia Automotive was able to get my vehicle ready for the winter! I unequivocally recommend Familia Automotive for your automotive needs!



reviewiconGreat Service
Car & Truck Care, near Stockton, CA
01/04/2022

Great to see the Yumbol family bringing a new trustworthy car care shop Klent is an experienced mechanic and I'm excited to start bringing my car to him for its maintenance needs best wishes with the future of your car care services.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Familia Automotive in Stockton

General Maintenance
Auto Repair Near Manteca
Auto Repair Near French Camp


what our customers say

Found these guys after a previous mechanic misdiagnosed my issue. They fixed my van in just a few hours. They were kind, professional and fast. After I drove off, my van was driving so much better. Definitely would trust them to continue working on my van.
K


Great people who were able to fix our headlights and get us back on the road in an hour. Grateful to have stumbled upon this establishment and will be sure to come back with any other car concerns.
M


Familia Automotive is the best in town, I HIGHLY recommend going here If you have any car problems. The Owner Klent is honest, well mannered, respectful, and so are other workers there. You'll leave a happy and satisfied customer Thank you guys and the Owner Klent on getting my car back right!
D


I had nothing but the best experience with Familia. I will recommend this business to all my friends and relatives. They honest and trustworthy. Very friendly and professional. So nice to have young professional doing great work!
D


Went in to have my brakes and rotors replaced, they gave me a complimentary inspection and a reasonable estimate (another shop quoted me almost $200 more). As a lady who knows little to nothing about cars, shops can be intimidating, and at their worst, exploitative of your lack of knowledge. I felt very comfortable in this shop, the owner was exceptionally friendly, informative, and fair. Will most definitely be returning for my future repair needs and spreading the word to friends and family about this new business. Give them your support!!!
M


I can just truly say. I was well pleased with the service I got bringing my car here! The service was absolutely on point. The owner was very nice and friendly and took really good care of me. He made sure he kept up with me about everything with my car. I love how they are very business structured. I would definitely recommend them to any. If you ever need your whip fixed take it down there. They'll get you right! :)
R


  • NAPA
  • O'Reilly Auto Parts
  • Advance Auto Parts
  • AutoZone
  • Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 209-933-1829 X